Honorable Mentions For This Week (Railroad)

21 01 2012

I took a lot a photos that I didn’t upload in the course of this week. The first location, and possibly the most productive was definitely the railroad tracks. I got a lot of great images but I didn’t manage to get them all up in that first post. I still wanted to share a few of them here so I’m going to go with a simple gallery post. If you haven’t already, be sure to check out my other posts from this week and enjoy!


Actions

Information

16 responses

21 01 2012
Chillbrook

Great images!

21 01 2012
96arley

Thanks!

21 01 2012
Suzanne

You, my friend, know how to work your camera. Glad to have found your blog today, I’m inspired!

21 01 2012
96arley

Thanks Suzanne, I saw your wallpaper post today and it really jumped out at me. I’ve just recently started using Pinterest too and I love it 🙂

21 01 2012
Cee Neuner

I love these shots!

22 01 2012
96arley

Thanks! It was a lot of fun to shoot 🙂

21 01 2012
Alex Autin

Very nice shots! I’m very interested in trains…and just about anything to do with trains. One of the things which most impresses me about photography is when a photographer shows me a totally unique view of something I see everyday. Just about anyone can take shots of something spectacular and walk away with nice shots (lol, I’m proof of that!), but there’s something special about the photographer who turns everyday objects into art. Well done….

22 01 2012
96arley

Thank you so much for the compliment! I live shooting every day stuff, amazing places are hard to come by in small town South Carolina 🙂

22 01 2012
IsobelandCat

These are great. Wonderfully atmospheric.

23 01 2012
96arley

Thanks, glad you liked them

25 01 2012
winegums

Love the leading lines in the rail track shot. Also, thanks so much for checking out my blog!

25 01 2012
96arley

Yeah, it turned out pretty well. I appreciate you visiting

26 01 2012
Mako

Great Shots!

27 01 2012
96arley

Thanks, I’m glad you liked them

27 01 2012
sleepycathollowMichelle

Great shots…I love going up to the Portola railroad museum just over the hill from us here in Reno, always a great place to shoot hidden treasures.

27 01 2012
96arley

Reno? Are you plugged in with Carrie at the Biggest Little Blog?

Leave a Reply

